The user account shows X for each status but this user should not be blocked.
- Studio | People > Users
Users in Registering status do not show any status when edited in the new Studio. Therefore, they appear to be blocked.
As a workaround, a user's status can be confirmed by filtering the main Users list or by checking Classic Studio.
Please check the current status of this issue on the Known Issues Tracker. (Issue ID: CSUP-1601)