After creating an audience and adding it to my Campaign, I can no longer view or edit the Campaign.
- Studio | Campaigns
If a restricted role creates a new audience and adds it to their Campaign, after publishing the Campaign they will no longer be able to view or edit it.
This occurs regardless of the method used to create the audience (People>Audiences / Campaign>Deliver / People>Users>Import Users)
This issue has now been resolved by Product Engineers, and moved to Complete on the Known Issues Tracker. (Issue ID: CSUP-2821)