Note: This article only applies to customers with access to the member experience and, therefore, does not apply to email-only customers.
Open your profile in the web experience by selecting the profile icon in the top right corner. In the mobile app tap the stack icon and then profile. Edit the information in your Profile by selecting Edit Profile.
From the Edit window, you can update your Preferred Name. This name will be displayed instead of the First Name across the entire member experience. You can also edit most other personal information, such as Timezone, Pronouns, Preferred Language, and Birthday. Greyed-out fields will need to be edited in Studio by your Brand Super Admin.
Note: Preferred Language does not impact which language the system or content is presented in. That is dependent on the user's browser/device.
You can update your Display Name directly from your Profile in the web experience and mobile app. Display Names are auto-generated and may have a number in the name to assure that they are unique. If you try to use a display name that is already in use, you will see an "error updating your profile" - try a different name that is more unique.
The Display Name field only supports letters, numbers, and the period character (.). Spaces are not supported and will prompt an invalid display name error.
Upload a photo by clicking into your Profile > Edit Profile. Tap the camera icon to either take a new photo or upload a photo from your camera roll. Crop your selected photo as needed and save. Profiles without a configured image will display user initials instead of the previous default smiley face, and if no initials can be detected for the user, then a default profile image will be displayed. These avatar icons will appear when searching for a person, as well as on content the user has liked or commented on.
Specs: Recommend 400 x 400, but no smaller than 100 x 100
Hide some of your information and activity from other users by enabling your Private Profile. Your photo, first and last name, and display name will still be visible to other users, such as when you like or comment on posts, or when another user tries to mention (@name) you.
Other users will also be able to search for your private profile by name or display name.
However, when other users view your private profile, all other values (birthdate, job title, etc.) are hidden, as are Topics Following (known as topics in the new Studio), Recent Activity, etc.
In the web experience, you have the ability to change your password. You will need your old password to change your password from within your profile.
All of the topics (known as topics in the new Studio) that you have joined will be listed here. The joined topics shape what you see in the Latest feed. Unfollow topics by tapping on the checkmark in the topic card. Access a specific topic and view all of its content by tapping the topic card.
You can also see how many other users are following each of your followed topics.
Review your content submissions here. This section includes:
- Approved content - your content submission has been approved and can be seen and engaged with by other users.
- Pending content - your content submission has not yet been reviewed.
- Archived content - your content submission was rejected for some reason.