The following keeps occurring when the User Data File is processed:
- Their Experience Status shifts from Registered to Blocked
- Their Program Role shifts to Member
- Studio | People | Users
- Studio | User Sync
User profiles can become corrupted so that they are no longer recognised when processing the User Data File. This causes them to be blocked despite being included in the file. When a Studio user is blocked, they are also demoted to "Member" and so will no longer have a Studio role.
One root cause was found to be creating a user on a second program with a blank universal identifier. The root cause has now been resolved. However, accounts affected before a fix was released on July 13th may still be affected.
There are thought to be other causes for this issue, so we continue to see this problem on occasion.
If any users continue to be blocked, data correction is required to resolve this issue. Please contact Support.
Please check the current status of this issue on the Known Issues Tracker. (Issue ID: CSUP-501, formerly CSUP-51, MAGIC-7730, MAGIC-7315)