It is possible to build an audience that contains itself. The Audience or Group shows as deleted when it has not been deleted.
- Studio | People | Audiences
- Classic Studio | Manage | Groups
Saving a Group allows you to create a Group where the Group name is the criteria. Creating a group that contains itself will result in a corrupt with state: erroneous. This can cause campaigns to silently fail to send to that group.
Once the group is saved, there isn't a workaround to fix the Audience/Group. Please contact Support if recovery is needed.
Please check the current status of this issue on the Known Issues Tracker. (Issue ID: CSUP-61)
Article is closed for comments.