We uploaded a user file to our platform, and one of the people on that file never showed up as a user.
- Studio | People | Users; Classic Studio | Manage | Users; Users Data File (SFTP)
If an employee registers their email address before it has been included in the SFTP users data file, then their record in the file will error and user data will not be updated.
Error message: "Emails value email@example.com has already been taken."
There is no known resolution at this time. The workaround is to forget the registering email user and re-upload file then ask the user to register again.
Please check the current status of this issue on the Known Issues Tracker. (Issue ID: CSUP-452)
Article is closed for comments.