When we try to bulk deactivate users by selecting all and then clicking and confirming deactivate, the screen goes grey and does not deactivate the users. It is allowing us to deactivate one by one by using the three dots menu next to each user profile.
- Studio | People > Users
After selecting multiple users, selecting Deactivate, and then confirming the deactivation, the job appears to complete but the users remain in the list.
Whilst it may not look like the users have been deactivated, the deactivation does successfully occur, but does not remove the users as the default list shows users in all states.
Changing the status filter to 'Blocked' should show the deactivated users in the list. We have reached out to our engineering team to see if a pop-up message and/or additional text can be added next to the user's name to show they are deactivated and make this clearer.
Please check the current status of this issue on the Known Issues Tracker. (Issue ID: CSUP-716)