This article only applies to Brand Super Admins or applicable custom roles. For more details on Creator Studio access, please refer to the Defining Roles and Permissions article.
Email Reachability Management gives Brand Super Admins a dedicated Creator Studio workflow to identify users who have become unsubscribed from email and restore them in bulk. Brand Super Admins can view unsubscribed emails, understand the unsubscribe reason and server response, and take action to resubscribe all users—helping ensure users continue receiving important communications.
- Complete Email Visibility & Control: Access comprehensive details on email deliverability issues including bounce reasons, server responses, and unsubscribe dates, while addressing unreachable addresses individually or in bulk to maintain clean lists and positive sender reputation.
- Proactive Data Quality Management: Keep audience lists accurate and up to date with monitoring tools that identify patterns, prevent future deliverability issues, and ensure consistently high reach across your workforce.
Before You Start
This article assumes you are signed in to Creator Studio as a Brand Super Admin. To learn more about managing users, refer to Manually Add or Import Users and Managing Email Addresses for Users.
For details on resubscribing single users, please refer to Single User Resubscribe.
Why Was a User Unsubscribed?
When a user has been unsubscribed, you will see the reason for the unsubscribe on the Email Management page, as well as on the user's profile. The following are some of the possible reasons for a user to be unsubscribed:
- Admin Unsubscribed: Manual removal by a team member.
- Hard Bounce: Delivery failed: E.g., invalid address or full mailbox.
- System Generated: Automated rejection from the email platform.
For additional details on bounces, unsubscribes, and resolving these errors, please refer to Bounced Emails and Unsubscribed Users.
Resubscribe Users
- In Creator Studio, navigate to Configure > Email Management.
- Review unsubscribe reasons and server responses to help make necessary changes. Click Resubscribe All to resubscribe all listed email addresses.
- A secondary resubscribe action cannot be taken until the existing job is complete. Any user who visits this page while a resubscribe job is in progress will see this progress screen.
- Once the resubscribe job is complete, you will see a success message, as well as a cleared email address list.
FAQ
How long before resubscribed users can be targeted by a campaign again?
Users can be targeted by a campaign immediately after being resubscribed.
What happens if a user becomes unsubscribed again during the next campaign again?
They will show up on the report again. This is why we provide the server response. In some cases, the IT team will have to make a correction in order for them to be reachable i.e. Set up their mailbox.
Why did a user immediately become unsubscribed again?
The reset only clears the status in Firstup. If the underlying IT issue (like a full mailbox) is not fixed on your server, the next email will bounce and trigger a new unsubscribe.
What should I do with the technical error codes?
Copy and paste them to your internal IT team. They can use this data to troubleshoot your mail server and ensure the address is active.
If an admin clicks Resubscribe All, does this clear any bounces within SendGrid as well?
It does not clear all bounces in SendGrid. It only resubscribes users who are unsubscribed. For example, SendGrid can mark an address as blocked due to a soft bounce, and Firstup is not clearing those.
Is there an unsubscribed users audience on the Audiences page?
Not currently.
Is there a maximum number of times we can resubscribe a user?
No, there is not a maximum number of resubscribes.
Can I resubscribe single users from the Email Management page?
Yes, clicking on an email address will direct you to the user's profile, where you can view their unsubscribe reason in more detail, as well as resubscribe them. Refer to Single User Resubscribe for more details.
Video
Check out the demo video below for a visual walkthrough of bulk user resubscription.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.