Sometimes a campaign stops being relevant content for users. At any time a campaign can be archived. If the campaign becomes relevant again, then the campaign can be restored from the archived state. If you want to permanently remove a campaign from Studio, you will have to delete the campaign.
What Does Archive Do?
If the campaign was visible to a member, Archive will make the content disappear from the member view. This includes everywhere that the content may have been visible - Latest, within Topics, Bookmarks, etc.
On the Campaigns page archived campaigns can be displayed by selecting the Archived tab. Anyone with access to the Campaigns section of Studio can look at archived posts at any time by selecting the Archived tab.
Archive a Campaign in Studio
- Sign in to Studio.
Open the Campaigns page by selecting Campaigns from the menu on the left.
There are two options - archive content immediately, or schedule an archive date in the future.
One campaign: While on the Campaigns page under any tab, click the three vertical dots next to an existing campaign and select Archive.
Multiple campaigns: While on the Campaigns page under any tab, to bulk archive multiple posts, click into the checkboxes to the left of the campaigns or click into the top checkbox to select all, and then select Archive from the Actions menu.
While on the Campaigns page under any tab, click a campaign to open the editor. Click Schedule For Later at the bottom right of the page. Toggle on Add archive date to select a later date. With Add archive date toggled off, the campaign will exist indefinitely.
Archive a Post in the Web Experience
In the web experience, users are only able to archive their own posts.
- Click on the profile icon at the top of the page.
- Click Edit beneath the post to display the post's editing options.
- Select the gear icon.
- Select Archive.
Confirm that you want to archive the post.
- Archived posts will appear in your list of posts with a blue Archived label.
Archive a Post in the Mobile App Experience
In the mobile app experience, users are only able to archive their own posts.
- Locate the post in your feed and select the down arrow beneath the post on the right.
- Tap Edit above the post's Article Details to display the post's editing options.
- Select the three horizontal dots.
- Select Archive.
- Confirm that you want to archive the post.
- Tap on the pencil icon to view all archived posts.
Unarchive an Archived Campaign in Studio
While on the Campaigns page and under the Archived tab, click on the three dots to the right of the campaign you want to restore and select Unarchive.
The campaign will then be moved under the Drafts tab, where it can be edited before re-publishing.
Clicking on the campaign will allow you to edit and republish. "Add an archive date" will need to be disabled before the campaign can be republished.
(Note: Posts that were archived via the web or mobile app experience can only be restored or re-published in Studio.)
Changing the Archive Date and Time Post-Publish
If you edit the archive date and time for a campaign after it has been published, you should be aware of the following:
- Adding an Archive Date and Time: Adding an archive date and time after the campaign duration will not affect delivery, but the campaign will be archived on that date (with no future deliveries and removed from the member experience). Be careful - if the archive date and time fall within the campaign duration, the campaign will end when the archive date and time arrive.
- Removing an Archive Date and Time: This update will keep the campaign from being archived and make it ongoing, as long as the archive date and time have not passed.
- Modifying an Existing Archive Date and Time: As long as the new archive date and time remain in the future and do not fall within the current campaign duration, there will be no negative effect on the campaign, and the campaign will archive on the selected date.