If you have created a test campaign or have any campaigns made by accident, you can delete them from Studio. Deleting is a permanent way to remove content from Studio.
We recommend only deleting campaigns for which you do not care about metrics or other reporting since, unlike archived campaigns, deleted campaigns are not accessible in Studio.
What Does Delete Do?
If the campaign was visible to a member, Delete will make the content disappear permanently from the member view. This includes everywhere that the content may have been visible - the mobile app, web experience, under Latest, Topics, Bookmarks, etc.
On the Calendar page, deleted campaigns are no longer visible to any Studio user, as the campaign has been completely removed from Studio.
Metrics on the deleted campaign will still be included in Insights reports.
Delete a Campaign
- Sign in to Studio.
Open the Campaigns page by selecting Campaigns from the menu on the left.
While on the Campaigns page under any tab, click the three vertical dots next to an existing campaign and select Delete.
- After selecting Delete, click Confirm Delete in the pop-up window to confirm the deletion.