Note: This article only applies to Community Admins, Brand Super Admins, or applicable custom roles. For more details on Studio access, please refer to the Defining Roles and Restrictions article.
Sometimes you have a campaign that contains sensitive information that you want to keep hidden even from other Studio users. Or you're planning a surprise! Whatever the reason, Community Admins and Brand Super Admins can hide a draft from colleagues. The private draft can even be scheduled to be published at a later date. Once published, all users that would normally be able to see the campaign will then be able to see the campaign and its content.
Turning Hidden ON
While creating a campaign in Studio, or editing a campaign that you created, select Change to private draft under the menu to the right of the campaign title at the top left of the editor. Selecting this setting hides the campaign from all other Studio users until it is published.
Note: Only you can see the private draft setting on campaigns that you created. You cannot see the private draft setting on campaigns created by other users.
What Members See
Other users won't see anything! From the Campaigns page, other Studio users cannot search for or locate your private draft.
After the campaign is published, other Studio users can edit the campaign but they cannot see the private draft setting. They will never know that you hid the draft.
Unhide a Campaign
To unhide a campaign, simply select Change to shared draft from under the menu to the right of the campaign title at the top left of the editor.
You can also publish the campaign and it will immediately become visible to other Studio users (and members in the experience) that would normally be able to see the campaign.