This article reviews how to create and manage campaigns that require acknowledgment from Studio.
If your community would like to ensure users have seen a campaign, requiring acknowledgment in Deliver is a great option. This setting can be enabled for employee handbooks, company policy updates, security briefs, etc.
Any Studio user who has access to create campaigns can require acknowledgment for a campaign. The Acknowledge setting is available for all content types.
Note: If acknowledgment is required and Automatic Retargeting is enabled, retargeting will persist until the user acknowledges the campaign, even if the user has already viewed the content.
While managing the Content Settings on the Deliver page for a campaign in Studio, check the checkbox next to Require acknowledgment. Requiring acknowledgment will make an Acknowledge button appear on campaigns, and any retargeting attempts will be sent only if the user has not acknowledged the campaign.
Note: Due to privacy concerns, content requiring acknowledgment cannot be made shareable.
Remove Acknowledge Requirement
You can remove the Acknowledge button from a campaign by editing the campaign in Studio, unchecking the checkbox next to Require acknowledgment, and saving the changes.
Once the acknowledgment requirement has been removed, users are no longer able to see the Acknowledge button on a campaign.
What Members See
Content requiring acknowledgment will appear in the member experience under a content card labeled with Action required. Clicking/tapping on the content card will open a new view where the content can be viewed and acknowledged. Clicking/tapping the Acknowledge button will then mark the content as Acknowledged.
Content requiring acknowledgment will appear in email similar to how it appears in the web experience or mobile app experience, depending on what you are checking your email on. However, a link at the top of the content will redirect you to the web or mobile app experience (as pictured above) where the content can be viewed and acknowledged. Clicking/tapping the Acknowledge button will then mark the content as Acknowledged.
Article is closed for comments.