Members can submit posts from the member experience using Submit Post. Posts can then be reviewed via Studio or the mobile app experience. When submitting content from the mobile app or web experience, users must select at least one topic for the post to appear under.
Content that is Auto-Published vs. Needs Review
When a member submits a post, the post will either be published immediately or require approval by a Studio user. This auto-publish vs needs review state depends on the topics that the user chooses for their post.
To review how to configure a topic for auto-publish of submitted content, please refer to the article for creating and editing topics.
When the user submits a post to one or more topics that all have auto-publish enabled, then the post will publish immediately. In other words, the content will automatically have the published status in Studio and appear in the member's experience under the selected topics.
When the user submits a post to one or more topics that all have auto-publish disabled, then the post will appear in Studio as needing review. Currently, posts can be reviewed via Studio or the Mobile App Experience. Brand Super Admins and any Studio user with publishing permissions are able to approve/publish or reject (and archive) user-generated content if they have access to ALL of the assigned audiences and/or topics for the content.
If a post is submitted to a topic where auto-publish is enabled and one that is disabled, the post will be automatically published to the enabled topic and nothing will appear under Needs Review.
Default Publish Settings
When a user submits a link, the link post is automatically set to Shareable: On. The post's shareable setting can be edited by a Studio user with publishing access at any time. When users submit images or videos they are automatically set to Shareable: Off.
When a user submits any content type, the post is automatically set to Commentable: On. The post's commentable setting can be edited by a Studio user with publishing access at any time. If you want user-generated content to instead automatically set to Commentable: Off or have commenting disabled for your community, please reach out to your Customer Success Manager.
Download User-Generated Images and Videos
User-generated images and videos can be downloaded directly from Studio. This empowers the Studio user to edit as necessary (such as cropping or resizing).
While editing a post, click download image or download video. This will prompt the file to download directly in your web browser.
Publish content from a variety of users in your community. Some users may get discouraged from submitting content if they see the same person submitting content.
If you're noticing that a lot of your users are submitting content that's not relevant, appropriate, or company-approved, make sure you communicate with yours users the type of content that is approved and what types of content you're looking for.