This article only applies to communities with access to the web or mobile app experience and, therefore, does not apply to Email-Only communities.
Jump to:
User-generated content that requires approval before being published can be seen in the Notification Center in the member experience. (Content Submission Notifications will need to be enabled.) Brand Super Admins and any Creator Studio user with publishing permissions are able to approve/publish or reject (and archive) the content if they have access to ALL of the assigned audiences and/or topics for the content.
Web Experience
-
In the web experience, click the bell icon for the Notification Center on the top navigation bar:
- Content submissions appear in the Messages tab of the Notification Center. They are labeled Action Required and Content Approval.
Click on a notification to review the post and approve or reject it. After you take action, the labels are removed to indicate that no further action is needed.
On the content approval screen, choose whether to approve or reject the post.
- Once approved or rejected, clicking on the original notification will open the post and display whether the post was approved or rejected.
Mobile App Experience
-
In the mobile app experience, tap on the bell icon on the bottom navigation bar:
-
Content submissions on mobile are also listed in the Notification Center under the Messages tab and labeled as both Action Required and Content Approval.
Tap on a notification to review the post and approve or reject it. After you take action, the labels are removed to indicate that no further action is needed.
- On the content approval screen, choose to approve or the reject the post.
- Once approved or rejected, clicking on the original notification will open the post and display whether the post was approved or rejected.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.