Jump to:
Customer Issue
We recently demoted a user who had created a number of audiences, and all those audiences now show zero users.
Audience counts showing the wrong number of users. In audiences shows a lower count, but in delivery shows as the full count.
Environment
- Studio | People | Audiences
Issue Details
In some areas, audiences created by a restricted user show only users in the creators audience permissions.
When a Studio user is demoted to a member, or forgotten/deleted, that user does not have permissions for any audiences. Therefore any audiences they have created may show as having no users and will display (0) next to the audience name.
Example scenario - audience created by a demoted user:
- Assign an audience to a campaign that was created by a demoted user.
Audience shows 0 users but Plan shows users will be targeted. - Check the Review tab.
The full scope of the audience is shown.
Resolution
A fix for this issue which will be included in the Q4 Product release on November 18 - please see details below:
Audience counts can become inaccurate when an audience owner is no longer eligible. With Audience Ownership Transfer, authorized admins can find audiences that need a valid owner, review the membership impact, and transfer ownership to an eligible user, individually or in bulk, from the Audiences List. The audience count updates after the transfer. Watch the demo:
Please check the current status of this issue on the Known Issues Tracker. (Issue ID: FE-979)
Comments
6 comments
Please see the "Resolution" section of this article for an update on interim solution to this issue.
Product Engineers have now resolved this issue. Audience user count's should now appear accurately.
We regret to inform you that we have rolled back the recent fix for this issue. The fix was causing the Deliver page to load slowly for Studio users with large audience restrictions. We are working on a solution and will update you on the re-release timeline. In the meantime, please refer to the Issue Details and Resolution section of this article for available workarounds.
The scope of this issue is now limited to users that are demoted (Studio role updated to Member), forgotten, or deleted. Blocking a Studio user will no longer result in audiences created by that user displaying 0 users. This article has been updated to reflect this.
The ticket reference for this issue has been updated, please see the article title for the new reference
A fix for this issue which will be included in the Q4 Product release on November 18 - please see details below:
Audience counts can become inaccurate when an audience owner is no longer eligible. With Audience Ownership Transfer, authorized admins can find audiences that need a valid owner, review the membership impact, and transfer ownership to an eligible user, individually or in bulk, from the Audiences List. The audience count updates after the transfer. Watch the demo in the resolution section of this article.
Article is closed for comments.