Note: This article only applies to communities with access to the web or mobile app experience and, therefore, does not apply to Email-Only communities.
Below are details about the sections and functionality of the mobile app and web experience.
Latest content is one of the first things you see after signing in to the mobile app or web experience. Latest is personalized with content from all the topics that you have joined. Join topics via the Discover tab.
Featured contains all of your community's most important or urgent content as featured via Deliver.
Web Experience Note: the Featured section is not visible if there is a lack of recently featured content.
Trending appears as a separate tab in the mobile and web experience. The Trending section is based on what other employees are reading, liking, and commenting on. It’s a great way to quickly see what your coworkers find important and engaging.
From the Community
From the Community only appears in the web experience. This is a one-stop shop for images posted by your colleagues. You will not see content created by community moderators, only fellow members.
For You is a special section in the mobile app and web experience for users of Studio where content will appear when a user is in the target audience but NOT the target topic for a campaign
Assistant (Notifications & Tools)
Find content and actions that are most important to employees, as outlined in the Using Assistant article.
Search for content, topics, users, or even tools (if you have any in the Command Center).
You can personally contribute to the content in the app by clicking on the submit icon (a pencil). Submit links to articles, photos from off-sites or company conferences, or anything else you want to share, directly through the community. Your content may be reviewed before it appears in your app or it may auto-publish.
Discover will display all the available topics and content in your app. The topics may be organized by topic, department, region, and more.
- Select Join on topics to personalize the content in Latest.
- Topics that you have personally joined, as well as ones that you have been set up to auto-follow, will display Joined and/or a checkmark.
- To stop following a Topic, click on the Joined button again to deselect it.
Resources is where you can find important links and documents. This list of resources has been compiled via Deliver.
Return to your bookmarked content! This will only have content that YOU have bookmarked personally. You can bookmark up to 20 pieces of content for you to revisit at any time.
Profile is your own, personal home base in the app. Your profile is the place to find details on your activity in the app.
You can also edit information about yourself, including your name and other details. You can update your display name (your @firstname.lastname).
Your Profile on the web experience is also where you will find many of the options available under the stack icon in the mobile app, such as requesting that your personal data be exported or erased.
Stack Icon (Mobile App)
In the mobile app, the Stack icon is where you can access Discover, Resources, Bookmarks, Profile, Settings, Invite Coworkers, Sign Out, Switch Communities, and Send Feedback.
If you are looking for information about push notifications, refer to How Do I Enable Push Notifications?
Stack Icon (Web Experience)
View content by clicking or tapping on the content card in your feed. You can return to your feed by selecting the back arrow at the top of the card.
If you've tapped to open or read a post, when you return to your feed, the title and description of that post will display with gray text. This is so that you can see at a glance what you've already read. The title and description of unread posts will display with black text.
Like content by clicking or tapping the heart in the corner of the content card. If the piece of content has not been liked by you yet, you'll see the outline of a heart. After you have tapped the heart to like the content, the heart will be filled. The counter next to the heart will show how many people in total have liked the content.
You can bookmark content to read or watch later by clicking the bookmark icon on each content card. You'll see your bookmarked content ordered by bookmark date in the Bookmarks menu under your Profile. Click the See All link on mobile to view your full list of bookmarks.
Share content from the mobile app or web experience to your social networks, as outlined in the Share Content article.
Submit New Content
Submit content from the mobile app or web experience, as outlined in the Submit Content article.
Comment on Content
Connect and engage with content by mentioning a coworker in a comment or by adding your own. Review the Commenting article to learn all the ways you can use commenting in the app.
You can invite coworkers to join your community by sending them a link to the sign-in page of your community. The invite link will take your colleague to your community's sign-in page, where they can join, sign in, or download the app. They will need to register for the community (like any new user) before they can fully access the community.
- Sign in to your community.
- Click on the stack icon (web and mobile).
- Select Invite Coworkers or Invite a Colleague
- From the web experience, copy the invite message and paste it into an email, chat, or another community.
- In mobile, choose an application from your mobile device to share through.
- The share message will prepopulate with text. Edit the invitation note or keep it as is - but leave the link as it appears. Then send the invite to your colleague.
Article is closed for comments.